Rain,Rain Go Away

I headed out today on my bike to get 40km in towards my 1000km goal. I wanted to take sorainme pictures of some of the beautiful places here, truth be told, it was cold and wet. It’s been raining since yesterday but it feels like forever already! The lighting wasn’t conducive to pretty pictures and I just wasn’t feeling it. That being said, I managed 35.5km. In the rain on wet roads I’m much slower. I can feel that I worry about falling.  I did’t fall, and I covered ground. Tomorrow I get another shot at working on my goal. Only 167km to go! It actually feels really good to say that, and to know that 167km’s in 3 days is really, really easy to achieve. I have decided that when I reach 1000km in 4 weeks I will treat myself to a day at the sauna, for now tho, a hot shower and a nice cup of tea sound like a good idea before sleep. Untill next time.

Leave a Reply

